Home > Sweepstakes > John Scalzi Collection Sweepstakes

John Scalzi Collection Sweepstakes

Sign up for the Tor/Forge Newsletter for a chance to win the following collection:

John Scalzi Collection

Prize pack includes a signed copy of Fuzzy Nation!

About our newsletter: Every issue of Tor’s monthly email newsletter features original writing by, and interviews with, Tor authors and editors about upcoming new titles from all Tor and Forge imprints. In addition, we occasionally send out “special edition” newsletters to highlight particularly exciting new projects, programs, or events.

If you’re already a newsletter subscriber, you can enter too. We do not automatically enter subscribers into sweepstakes. We promise we won’t send you duplicate copies of the newsletter if you sign up for the newsletter more than once.

Sign up for your chance to win today!

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. You must be 18 or older and a legal resident of the 50 United States or D.C. to enter. Promotion begins April 1, 2012 at 12 a.m. ET. and ends May 4, 2012, 11:59 p.m. ET. Void in Puerto Rico and wherever prohibited by law. For Official Rules and to enter, go here. Sponsor: Tom Doherty Associates, LLC.

More giveaways:

  1. Jack bauer
    April 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    I would love to win a copy for my Son and myself

  2. Ellie
    April 2, 2012 at 10:58 am

    An interesting and special giveaway. Many thanks.

  3. April 2, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Just FYI, the pictures all feature Redshirts as part of the prize, but the official rules do not, as excerpted below:

    3. Prizes. One (1) Winners will receive one hardcover of Metatropolis edited by John Scalzi (approximate retail value [ARV] $24.99), one trade paperback copy of Your Hate Mail Will Be Graded by John Scalzi (ARV $14.99), and one mass market paperback each of Agent to the Stars by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), Agent to the Stars by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), The Android’s Dream by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), Fuzzy Nation by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), The Ghost Brigades by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), Old Man’s War by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), The Last Colony by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99), and Zoe’s Tale by John Scalzi (ARV $7.99). ARV of each prize pack: $98.41. ARV of all Prizes: $492.05. Odds of winning depend upon the number of eligible entries received. If any prize is won by a minor, it will be awarded in the name of minor’s parent or legal guardian.

    It also lists Agent to the Stars twice.

    I am presuming that these are both errors; however, if Redshirts is not in the collection to be won, it shouldn’t be featured in the pictures.

    • April 2, 2012 at 11:08 am

      That’s a typo. Thanks for pointing it out. We’ll get it fixed. I assure you, Redshirts is part of the prize. I have the prize packs sitting next to my desk. -JH

      Edit: The typo is fixed now.

  4. Jeff Lorenz
    April 2, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Help! “Summer Fantasy Collection Sweepstakes” is saying I am too young to enter when I am 29 and you only have to be 18 to enter! I do not want to be cheated out of my chance to win this. If I am it is only right and legal that I am compensated due to my inability to enter due to a technical error of this site.

    • April 2, 2012 at 11:04 am

      Sounds like a glitch. Sorry about that. Email me @ webmaster@tor-forge.com with the information for the form and I’ll get you signed up. Thanks. -JH

  5. Hunter
    April 2, 2012 at 11:04 am

    Heh, Michael beat me to it, noticed the prize list did not match the copy and pictures.

  6. Jeff Lorenz
    April 2, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Thanks, there are a few others I”m having the same problem with. I’ll just list the ones that are giving me that problem and my info. ok? Thanks webmaster

    • April 2, 2012 at 11:17 am

      Sounds good. Thanks. -JH

  7. Patti O
    April 2, 2012 at 11:21 am

    I would LOVE to win this!!!

  8. April 2, 2012 at 11:21 am

    Did my first comment go through? If so, I apologize for the duplicate.

    I enjoyed Fuzzy Nation and am anticipating Red Shirts. This is my contest entry.

    • April 2, 2012 at 1:20 pm

      Hi there. Commenting on this blog does not count as an entry for this sweepstakes. Please follow the link posted above to the sign up page and fill out the form to enter. Thanks. -JH

  9. lori burke
    April 2, 2012 at 11:48 am

    This would be a great win. Thanks for the opportunity!

  10. James Bartron
    April 2, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Well being an avid reader I of course would love to win these books or even some of them.

  11. colleen rowan kosinski
    April 2, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Great giveaway!

  12. Patsy Hagen
    April 2, 2012 at 1:27 pm

    I would love to win this!

  1. April 2, 2012 at 9:57 am
  2. April 2, 2012 at 9:57 am
  3. April 2, 2012 at 9:57 am
  4. April 2, 2012 at 9:58 am
  5. April 2, 2012 at 9:58 am
  6. April 3, 2012 at 2:06 am

Leave a Reply

